Lewis County Herald - Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

By Staff 

Newly elected school board members sworn-in

Atkinson elected Chairman, Clayton Vice-Chairman


September 17, 2020

Angela Leigh

Judge Mike Hinson, left, swore-in newly elected School Board members before the regular meeting held September 8, 2020. They are, left, Paula Dyer, Glenda Atkinson, Blake Farr, Derek Cotham and Jackie Holt.

Judge Mike Hinson swore in the Lewis County School Board members who were newly elected in the August 6, 2020 election before the regular monthly meeting on September 8, 2020. They are: Glenda Atkinson, Derek Cotham, Jackie Holt, Paula Dyer and Blake Farr.

The Board meeting followed at 6 p.m. at the Lewis County Middle School Auditorium with all members present: Chairman Glenda Atkinson, Vice Chairman Johnny Clayton, Derek Cotham, Cassie Couch, Paula Dyer, Blake Farr, Lindsey Himes, Jackie Holt, and Phyllis Townsend.

The election of a chairman and vice-chairman took place under new busine...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/19/2021 20:55