Lewis County Herald - Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

By Katelin Carroll
Staff Reporter 

Lewis, Hickman and Perry Counties start a new Judicial District in 2022


April 22, 2021

Judge Mike Spitzer was happy to announce during Monday night’s County Commission meeting that Lewis, Perry and Hickman counties are going to form their own Judicial District in the upcoming 2022 election.

Right now, Lewis County is a part of the 21st Judicial District in Tennessee, along with Hickman, Perry and Williamson counties. The judicial district was formed back when Williamson County had a similar population and socio-economic standing as Lewis County.

“Almost forty years ago, when I first started practicing law, Williamson County was very similar to Lewis, Perry and Hickman C...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/25/2023 10:32