Lewis County Herald - Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

Board of Education updated on new high school; recognize LCMS Top Ten


Lewis County Middle School Top Ten

The Lewis County Board of Education met in regular session on Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 6:03 p.m. at the Lewis County Middle School Auditorium located on Park Avenue South. All members were present, Chair Glenda Atkinson, Vice-Chair Johnny Clayton, Derek Cotham, Cassie Couch, Paula Dyer, Blake Farr, Lindsey Himes, Jackie Holt, and Phyllis Townsend.

The invocation was given by Mr. Farr. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mrs. Himes.

The board recognized the following teachers of the year being selected for their accomplishments:

• Misty Fite - Elementary School

• Samantha Johnson Webb-...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 08/01/2021 04:57