MLEC board candidates announced

Cooperative members file declaration forms for October election


August 11, 2022

Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative holds district meetings each October to elect members to serve on its Board of Directors. Today, it announced those who filed papers to be considered as a candidate for a 4-year term by the July 15 deadline.

• District I Hickman County – Incumbent Johnnie Ruth Elrod, Michael M. Pelger, Jr, and Melissa D. Rainbolt

• District II Lewis County – Incumbent Dr. Jeffrey D. Peery, Austin B. Carroll and Kurt Kristensen

• District III Perry County – Ronald Joe Averett (incumbent), unopposed

• District IV Humphreys County – W. David Daniel, III,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024