Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

Board of Education discusses non-resident students

The Lewis County Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday, October 13, 2022, at 6:04 p.m. at the Lewis County Board of Education board meeting room located at 206 South Court Street. With the exception of Phyllis Townsend, all board members were present, Chair Lindsey Himes, Glenda Atkinson, Derek Cotham, Cassie Couch, Paula Dyer, Jackie Holt, Cody Mitchell, and Sallie Pollock. Prior to the regular scheduled meeting there was a workshop held at 5:30 p.m.

The invocation was given by Cody Mitchell. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Glenda Atkinson.

Upon motion by Mrs. Atkinson and...


Reader Comments(0)