Peery re-elected

MLEC holds Lewis County Member Meeting


November 10, 2022

Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative’s 2022 Lewis County Membership Meeting was held October 25. Dr. Jeffrey D. Peery (182 votes) was re-elected to the MLEC Board of Directors; Austin B. Carroll (48 votes) and Kurt Kristensen (9 votes) were also on the ballot.

Bill Lynch served as temporary chairman and presided over the meeting held at Lewis County High School. Kindergartner Maylee Hadley lead the Pledge of Allegiance, and Greg Smith with the Hohenwald Church of Christ did the invocation. The event served as an opportunity for members to see MLEC’s 2022 Annual Report video, which high...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/22/2024 22:45