Kerry Cagle takes office as Interim Highway Commissioner


January 12, 2023

Kerry Cagle, third from left, was sworn in as interim Highway Commissioner on Monday, January 9, 2023. Pictured are, from left, Lewis County Mayor Jonah Keltner, Lewis County Highway Advisory Board member Alice Tubbs, Mr. Cagle, former Highway Commisioner Joyce Holt, Lewis County Highway Department secretary Pamela James, and Lewis County Board of Commissioner member Brian Peery.

On January 1, 2023, Kerry Cagle officially began serving as the interim Highway Commissioner for Lewis County.

Mr. Cagle took office as a result of the recent retirement of former Lewis County Highway Commissioner Joyce Holt, effective December 31, 2022.

Mr. Cagle will serve as the interim Highway Commissioner until the Lewis County Board of Commissioners officially appoints an individual to serve out the remainder of Mrs. Holt's term.

That appointment is scheduled to take place at their regular scheduled Commission meeting on Monday, March 20, 2023. That appointee will serve as Highway...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023