Lewis County

Tennessee Marks 180 Years of Rich Heritage & Community Spirit


December 21, 2023

L to R: County Clerk Sandra Clayton, Highway Commissioner Kerry Cagle, Property Assessor Travis Hinson, Trustee Mike Webb, Mayor Jonah Keltner, Sheriff Dwayne Kilpatrick, Circuit Court Clerk Barbara Hinson, Register of Deeds Cheryl Staggs, and Director of Schools Dr. Tracy McAbee.

Lewis County, Tennessee, proudly commemorates its 180th founding anniversary on December 23, 2023. This significant milestone is a testament to the enduring spirit and resilience of the community throughout its storied history.

Established in 1843, Lewis County has evolved into a thriving hub of culture, commerce, and community. Over the past 180 years, the residents of Lewis County have worked together to overcome challenges, celebrate triumphs, and build a legacy that reflects the strength of this community.

As we reflect on the past, we recognize the pioneers and visionaries who laid the fo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024