Lewis County Herald - Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

By Katelin Carroll
Staff Reporter 

Lewis County voter district lines to be redrawn


September 16, 2021

The map of Lewis County's current voting districts was put onto a projector screen by CTAS Representatives Melisa Kelton and Robin Roberts for the redistricting committee to review. The green dots are where county commissioners live and the green check marks are voting sites.

It is time for Tennessee's voting districts to be redrawn, and that means Lewis County is going to have some changes. The Redistricting Committee met with CTAS representatives at 6:30 on Monday night in the courtroom.

This year's Redistricting Committee consists of County Commissioners Kyle Bobo, Brian Peery and the chair of the committee, Austin Carroll. County Mayor Jonah Keltner was also present for the meeting.

"You guys are going to be like architects and I'm going to be the builder," said Melisa Kelton, CTAS Representative. "So you will tell me where you'd like the lines to be drawn...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023