Lewis County Herald - Serving Hohenwald, Lewis County Tennessee Since 1898

$10,000 for education

MLEC announces adopt-a-school grant winners


October 21, 2021

Teachers being selected to receive a $1000 Adopt-A-School Grant from Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative have been announced. A total of $10,000 was awarded to schools in the cooperative’s five-county service area with the help of CoBank’s “Sharing Success” matching grant program.

Grant recipients include:

Lewis County: Kara Farr (Lewis County Elementary) for hands-on learning materials and Shelby Tanner (Lewis County Intermediate) for chromebooks; Hickman County: Jamie R. Lawson (Centerville Intermediate) for school garden materials and Dr. Eddie Boone (Hickman County High) for c...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023